News

contact@portaone.com

Toll-free calls (phone & Skype)
+1 866 747 8647
Calls & faxes from abroad:
+1 604 628 2508

PortaOne, Inc.
Suite 408, 2963 Glen Drive
Coquitlam, BC, V3B 2P7
Canada

30 October 2013

PortaOne Senior Engineering Team to Webcast on New Features in PortaSwitch MR36 & MR37

Next week on Tuesday, November 5 and on Thursday, November 7 PortaOne senior engineers will conduct two live online webcasts for PortaBilling and PortaSwitch users and anybody interested in the new developments of PortaOne solutions for carriers and service providers. The webcasts will be co-hosted by:
  • Klaus Haertel, Technical Sales Manager
  • Mike Kidik, VP of Project Management
  • Andriy Zhylenko, CTO.
There will be 2 sessions:


Tuesday, November 5 at

09:00 Vancouver (PST)
11:00 Mexico (CST)
12:00 New York (EST)
15:00 Sao Paulo (BRST)
17:00 London (GMT)

Thursday, November 7 at

09:00 London (GMT)
10:00 Europe (CET)
13:00 Dubai (GST)
17:00 Singapore (SGT)
20:00 Sydney (AEDT)

During the webcasts, Andriy, Mike and Klaus will review the new PortaSwitch functionality introduced since in the newest PortaSwitch versions of MR36 and MR37, including:

  • SIM card inventory management
  • Extension of XML API
  • Dialing rules enhancement
  • Improved hunt group
  • Enhanced group pickup
  • Improved the self-care portal
  • Geo-IP fraud protection in case of external SBCs
  • Auto-provisioning of new phones
  • Better warning about call disconnection
  • New PortaSIP cluster
  • IPTV provisioning for Minerva Networks
  • Extended billing periods
  • Enhanced dialing rules management
  • Limit of simultaneous calls per product
  • Authorization, billing by trunkgroup-id
  • Multi-invoice download
  • Short dial codes for call pickup
  • Support of new services (e.g. SMS or data) in CDR import
  • New XML API methods
To access the webcast, any browser with the flash plugin installed is enough. You can access it using this URL:

http://portaone.com/resources/webcast.php

Please do not forget to turn on your speakers and note that the conference bridge is muted for all attendees. You will however be able to ask questions via Chat/Q&A at the end of the webcast.

We are looking forward to your attendance next week!


Superb Reliability and Scalability with
24/7 Professional Technical Support

icon1.png

Open architecture

PortaOne provides both APIs and source code for PortaSwitch to allow an easy integration
 
icon2.png

Scalability for growth

Our platforms can easily scale up by adding more servers to match your project success
 
icon3.png

Reliability and redundancy

Clustering and geo-redundant site configuration allow to address the most rigorous requirements
 
icon4.png

Constant improvement

The dedicated highly skilled development team delivers more than 20 software builds per year
 
icon5.png

24/7 technical support

Over 60% of our 300 engineers are in the technical support services, praised as the best in industry