News

contact@portaone.com

Toll-free calls (phone & Skype)
+1 866 747 8647
Calls & faxes from abroad:
+1 604 628 2508

PortaOne, Inc.
Suite 408, 2963 Glen Drive
Coquitlam, BC, V3B 2P7
Canada

17 April 2013

PortaOne Senior Engineers to Webcast Two Sessions on New PortaSwitch Features Introduced in MR32 & MR33

Next week on Tuesday, April 23 and on Thursday, April 25 PortaOne senior engineers will conduct two live online webcasts for all our customers and anybody interested in the new developments of PortaOne solutions for carriers and service providers. The webcast will be co-hosted by Klaus Haertel, Technical Sales Manager and Andriy Zhylenko, CTO.

There will be 2 sessions:

Tuesday, April 23 at

09:00 London (BST)
10:00 Europe (CET)
12:00 Dubai (GST)
16:00 Singapore (SGT)
18:00 Sydney (EDT)

Thursday, April 25 at

09:00 Vancouver (PST)
11:00 Mexico (CDT)
12:00 New York (EST)
13:00 Sao Paulo (BRT)
17:00 London (BST)


During the webcasts, Andriy and Klaus will review the new PortaSwitch functionality introduced since December 2012 in the latest releases of MR31 and MR32, including:

  • Invoice review
  • Automated prorated volume discounts
  • Comfort ringtone generation
  • Custom tax rates
  • Billing based on P-Charge-Info header
  • Automated Billsoft updates
  • Flexible templates for outgoing emails
  • Increased billing processing speed
  • Online help repository
  • Better tracking of customer life cycle
  • US taxation via Billsoft improvements
  • SIP late offer/answer support
To access the webcast, any browser with the flash plugin installed is enough. You can access it using this URL:

http://portaone.com/resources/webcast.php

Please do not forget to turn on your speakers and note that the conference bridge is muted for all attendees. You will however be able to ask questions via Chat/Q&A at the end of the webcast.

We are looking forward to your attendance next week!


Superb reliability and scalability with
24/7 professional technical support

icon1.png

Open architecture

PortaOne provides both APIs and source code for PortaSwitch to allow an easy integration
 
icon2.png

Scalability for growth

Our platforms can easily scale up by adding more servers to match your project success
 
icon3.png

Reliability and redundancy

Clustering and geo‑redundancy for high availability configuration and zero downtime updates
 
icon4.png

Agile development

PortaOne delivers more than 20 software builds per year - new features are available every 7 weeks
 
icon5.png

24/7 technical support

Over 60% of our 300 engineers are in the technical support services, praised as the best in industry
Our site uses cookies.
By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to cookies policy
accept and close