News

contact@portaone.com

Toll-free calls (phone & Skype)
+1 866 747 8647
Calls & faxes from abroad:
+1 604 628 2508

PortaOne, Inc.
Suite 408, 2963 Glen Drive
Coquitlam, BC, V3B 2P7
Canada

17 November 2016

PortaOne Senior Engineers to Webcast on New Features in PortaSwitch MR55, MR56, MR57, MR58 and MR59

On Tuesday, November 29th and on Thursday, December 1st, PortaOne senior engineers will conduct two live online webcasts for PortaBilling and PortaSwitch users and anybody interested in the new developments of PortaOne solution for VoIP operators, hosted IP PBX suppliers, MVNO/MVNEs, LTE and telecommunication service providers.

The webcasts will be co-hosted by:

  • Klaus Haertel, Technical Sales Manager
  • Mike Kidik, VP of Project Management
  • Andriy Zhylenko, CTO

There will be 2 sessions:

Tuesday, November 29th at

08:00 London (GMT)
09:00 Europe (CET)
09:00 Nigeria (WAT)
10:00 South Africa (SAST)
10:00 Eastern Europe (EET)
12:00 Dubai (GST)
16:00 Singapore (SGT)
19:00 Sydney (AEDT)

Click here to check the exact time in your time zone.

Thursday, December 1st at

09:00 Vancouver (PST)
11:00 Chicago (CST)
11:00 Mexico (CDT)
11:00 Bogota (COT)
12:00 New York (EST)
15:00 Sao Paulo (BRST)
17:00 London (GMT)
18:00 Lagos (WAT)
18:00 Europe (CET)

Click here to check the exact time in your time zone.

During the webcasts, Andriy, Mike and Klaus will review the new functionality introduced in the newest PortaSwitch versions of MR55 - MR59, including:

  • Real-time charging for 2.5G / 3G mobile networks via CAMEL
  • Support for Huawei, ZTE, Alcatel-Lucent EPC
  • Parallel operation of various versions of PortaSwitch and seamless customer relocation between systems
  • Support for SIP endpoints on IPv6 networks
  • Content-based / DPI charging for data sessions
  • Real-time SMS routing (with HLR lookup)
  • ICE support for NAT traversal
  • Call control API
  • MySQL v5.7

To access the webcast, any browser with Adobe Flash plugin installed is enough. You can access it using this URL:

http://portaone.com/resources/webcast.php

Please remember to turn on your speakers and note that the conference bridge is muted for all attendees. You will, however, be able to type your questions via Chat/Q&A during the webcast.

We are looking forward to meeting you!


Superb reliability and scalability with
24/7 professional technical support

icon1.png

Open architecture

PortaOne provides both APIs and source code for PortaSwitch to allow an easy integration
 
icon2.png

Scalability for growth

Our platforms can easily scale up by adding more servers to match your project success
 
icon3.png

Reliability and redundancy

Clustering and geo‑redundancy for high availability configuration and zero downtime updates
 
icon4.png

Agile development

PortaOne delivers more than 20 software builds per year - new features are available every 7 weeks
 
icon5.png

24/7 technical support

Over 60% of our 300 engineers are in the technical support services, praised as the best in industry
Our site uses cookies.
By continuing to use our site you are agreeing to cookies policy
accept and close