News

contact@portaone.com

Toll-free calls (phone & Skype)
+1 866 747 8647
Calls & faxes from abroad:
+1 604 628 2508

PortaOne, Inc.
Suite 408, 2963 Glen Drive
Coquitlam, BC, V3B 2P7
Canada

8 September 2015

PortaOne Senior Engineers to Webcast on New Features in PortaSwitch MR47, MR48, MR49 and MR50

Next week on Tuesday, September 15 and on Thursday, September 17 PortaOne senior engineers will conduct two live online webcasts for PortaBilling and PortaSwitch users and anybody interested in the new developments of PortaOne solutions for carriers, operators and telecommunication service providers.

The webcasts will be co-hosted by:
  • Klaus Haertel, Technical Sales Manager
  • Mike Kidik, VP of Project Management
  • Andriy Zhylenko, CTO.

There will be 2 sessions:

Tuesday, September 15 at

09:00 London (BST)
10:00 Europe (CEST)
10:00 South Africa (SAST)
12:00 Dubai (GST)
16:00 Singapore (SGT)
19:00 Sydney (AEST)

Thursday, September 17 at

09:00 Vancouver (PDT)
11:00 Mexico (CDT)
12:00 New York (EDT)
13:00 São Paulo (BRT)
17:00 London (BST)

During the webcasts, Andriy, Mike and Klaus will review the new functionality introduced in the newest PortaSwitch versions of MR47 - MR50, including:

  • Oracle Enterprise Linux 7.1
  • PortaSIP cluster for IP Centrex
  • New PortaSIP Media server
  • Bitcoin payment support
  • Schedule of add-on product activation
  • Controlling customer's rate of call attempts
  • Enhanced alerts and notifications
  • SMS message processing
  • Advanced reseller capabilities
  • Extended API and new API methods
  • Acrobits mobile app provisioning
  • Auto-provisioning for new IP phone models
To access the webcast, any browser with the flash plugin installed is enough. You can access it using this URL:

http://portaone.com/resources/webcast.php

Please do not forget to turn on your speakers and note that the conference bridge is muted for all attendees. You will however be able to ask questions via Chat/Q&A at the end of the webcast.

We are looking forward to your attendance next week!


Superb Reliability and Scalability with
24/7 Professional Technical Support

icon1.png

Open architecture

PortaOne provides both APIs and source code for PortaSwitch to allow an easy integration
 
icon2.png

Scalability for growth

Our platforms can easily scale up by adding more servers to match your project success
 
icon3.png

Reliability and redundancy

Clustering and geo-redundant site configuration allow to address the most rigorous requirements
 
icon4.png

24/7 technical support

Over 60% of our 300 engineers are in the technical support services, praised as the best in industry
 
icon5.png

Constant improvement

The dedicated highly skilled development team delivers more than 20 software builds per year